Professional NRA Certified Firearms Trainers - Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Personal Protection, Reloading
NRA Basic Personal Protection in the Home Course (8 hours Minimum): Teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding individual's right to self-defense. Students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation, firearms and the law, how to choose a handgun for self-defense, as well as opportunities for skills development. Students receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection in the Home handbook and other NRA information and a course completion certificate upon successful completion of the student exam and course exercises. Course Fee: $120.00 ($75.00 Deposit)
NRA Basics of Personal Protection Outside the Home Course (9 hours basic and 5 hours advanced): This course is designed for the advanced shooter and teaches the knowledge, skills and attitude essential for avoiding dangerous confrontations and for the safe, effective and responsible use of a concealed pistol for self-defense outside the home. The course is divided into two levels: the basic level (9 hours) offers the essential knowledge and skills that must be mastered in order to carry, store, and use a firearm safely and effectively for personal protection outside the home. Upon completion of level one, students may choose to attend level two which is an additional five hours of range training and teaches advanced shooting skills. Students expend approximately 100 rounds of ammunition during level one training and at least 115 rounds during level two training. Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection Ourside the Home handbook and other NRA information. Upon successful completion of the training and the student exam, students will receive a certificate of completion for each level.
Basic Course Fee: $145.00 (Day 1) Advance Course Fee: $60.00 (Day 2) ($75.00 Deposit)
CONCEALED CARRY IN ALABAMA (6-7 hours): This course includes classroom and range time.and is designed for more experienced individuals who desire to obtain an Alabama Concealed Carry Permit (ACCP) and carry a pistol within the state of Alabama. This course is NOT required by the state of Alabama, but it is a good preparation for carrying. This course covers carry modes, carry techniques, and includes a lesson in the legal aspects of carrying a firearm as well as the use of deadly force in self defense. Every person who desires to get an ACCP should take this course first. Range exercises include shooting from various positions, point shooting, and course qualification shooting. There is a written open book test. Students successfully completing the course receive appropriate certification from North Alabama Firearms Training, LLC regarding their competence to safely carry concealed in Alabama. Course Fee: $110.00 ($75.00 Deposit)